Let's go freeriding together (in January and February)

• Karlis
    Beginner
    Karlis op 29 December 2016 · 11:36
    Hi! I will be spending the winter in the Alps and I have a proposal to freeriders who are looking for a chance to join other freeriders for a powder search.

Throughout January and February I will be organizing "4 x Powder Hunt trips" within the Alps. The idea is simple - we meet, get in a van and drive around Alps. I can pick you up from airports of Milan (or Turin, or Verona).

The group would consist of 4-8 persons max. We drive around in MB Viano 4x4 van - I organize accommodation everywhere we stay. We discuss about our wishes and budget and we split the costs. The trip would normally be 10 days long - 8 days on the mountains.

About me: I'm a freestyle skier since 2002 (skiing since 1995). I spend winters in the Alps for the past 8 years. I have some knowledge of offpiste terrain of many resorts in the Alps - many secret spots too. I work in tourism, which gives me a good access to last minute accommodation options and skipass deals.

The dates when you should fly in:
    9-10.01; 23- 24.01; 6-7.02; 20-21.02

Any comments?

Sending it :)
  • Volcom
    Beginner
    Volcom op 1 January 2017 · 23:27
    Do you envisage a different resort each few days or just drive to the best spot that week?

Doesn't chasing the snow mean potentially very long drives - for example this week you would need to drive to northern alps/Germany.

Sounds interested but it would be good to understand more how this might work in your view - sounds like you have the right experience, please explain in more detail.
  • Karlis
    Beginner
    Karlis op 2 January 2017 · 08:57